Rinaldi's HomeMenuIn House Party Plans Specials & EventsDirectionsReviews Pictures
Outside Catering MenuPrintable Coupons


      144 **  By  Janene P. 11/8/2013 {restaurant.com) 5 stars 
                  Excellent food staff, excellent service, staff very friendly, make every effort to accommodate your needs
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
      143  **  By  Anthony V. 11/8/2013 restaurant.com  5 stars
                   Well, I went on a Sat night this time and they had entertainment! The singer was singing vintage American, Italian & today's cover songs that set the dining mood
                   for me and my wife. The food was "FANTASTIC"! I had the Chicken Franchise (My favorite) my wife had the Veal Parmigiana which was            
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************      
      142 ** By Joy Wagenblast     10/25/2013  (livingsocial)                 
                     Great food great service
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* 
      141 ** By Joe Harmonosky 10/21/2013 (livingsocial)
                 "Great food, great service. Will cook to order. "
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************       
      140 ** By Kristen Schachter 10/5/2013 (livingsocial) 
                 "BYOB with an amazing chef! We plan on going back there regularly." 
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************     
      139 ** By Marilyn K  10/3/2013   (restaurant.com)  5 star
                      Excellent food!
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************       
      138 ** By Shirley DiRoma 10/3/2013 (livingsocial)
                 Great food & great service!             
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************                
      137 ** By Lina Dziedzic 9/30/2013 (livingsocial)
                 Excellent food & service. Thanks Ben!
 **********************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
      136 ** By Janet Zahumeny  9/26/2013  (livingsocial)
                Great food, fantastic service, wonderful atmosphere & reasonable prices!
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************      
      135 ** By Anonomyms  9/25/2013   (groupon)
                Thanks for a great lunch!
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************     
      135 ** By Veronica Faulkner 9/23/13 (LIVING SOCIAL)  
                Large portions, efficient waitress, nice décor, tasty cooked to order meals!
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
      134 ** By Maureen McCabe 9/22/13 (livingsocial) 
                Great find, service & food was great, bonus B.Y.O.B. Will def go back again!
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
      133 ** By Vinnie V. “Fantastic!” 9/17/2013 (MENUISM) 5 STARS
               The food was awesome appetizers we ordered the drunken clams unbelievable, the hotsy totsy shrimp fantastic, and an order of mussel’s fra’diavlo great! 
               For dinner I ordered the 14oz N.Y. strip with the Dominic sauce omg delicious! A little spicy but I like it like that! My friend ordered the 14oz N.Y. strip    
               with sautéed mushrooms and onions! My wife ordered the lamb steak I really never order lamb in a restaurant but I tried hers and I know what I am getting next time! 
                It was so tender and came with a mint glaze & sweet potatoes the combo was unbelievable! My friend’s girlfriend ordered the puttenasta great!   
               the desserts were all great especially the banana cream pie! Can’t wait to go back!            
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
      132 ** By Roz James 9/17/13 (HAND WRITTEN LETTER MAILED) & (SUPERPAGES)  5 stars
                To Rinaldi and Company, just wanted to pass on my compliments to you regarding the party held at Rinaldi's July 28th  
                A big thank you for all that you did to make tony Fresno surprise retirement party a success. The food as usual was superb!! The staff particulary  
                Tammy & Alicia were friendly and efficient & accommodating. Everyone enjoyed them selves & are looking forward to future visits. See you soon! what a delight!    
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
     131 ** By  Andrew r & lovefood1104 9/16/2013 (tripadviser) 3 stars
                 Went to Rinaldi's with friends on a Late Sunday night. Arrived and found not a soul in sight....we were the only people there. We were met by our server who 
                 was very nice and told us to "pick a table". Atmosphere very nice but TVs around the dining room felt more like a sports bar and not a upscale dining room. 
                 It's a BYO so we brought a few libations but had to ask for ice and wine bucket. Some of the apps we ordered were delightful. Italian tacos are a must have. 
                 Drunken clams had the drunk part that was awesome but the clams rubbery. Dinner consisted of 2 steaks (exactly the same steaks ordered cooked the same but 
                 with different toppings) and 2 Saltimbocas (1veal and 1 chicken). Steaks were inconsistent. 1 was thick and very rare with a great flavorful sauce and the other was 
                 about 1/2" thick and overcooked. A bit disappointing. Veal Saltimbocas was very good and flavorful but the pasta was not cooked in enough salted water so it lacked flavor. 
                The juice was ok but I kept adding grated cheese to flavor it. Pretty much the same for the Chicken Saltimbocas. We asked what desserts were made on site and 
                ordered one zappoli dessert and one cream puff dessert but our server came back to advise they were out of both. Disappointing and she probably should have known
                that before she took our oeder. We ended up ordering cheesecake and chocolate custard pie to share. Cheesecake was dry and just ok and chocolate pie was very good. 
                Prices were very high for a local neighborhood restaurant. Almost $200 for dinner (remember its a BYO). While the food was ok it was way too expensive for me to give a rave 
   * * *     * * *     * * *     * * *     * * *     * * *     * * *     * * *      * * *     * * *     * * *       * * *     * * *     * * *     * * *     * * *     * * *     * * *    * * *    * * *       
             Rinaldi's Response!    
             This is why I will not be doing groupon anymore! These 2 customers came in together & wrote 2 of the same reviews on this site. They came in with a 2 week old expired $80.00 voucher & were 
             making a seen so I excepted the voucher! They put 3 stars to make the review look legit! They come in on a Sunday night @ 8:00pm & stay to 10:30 which is not a problem we never rush customers 
             but we close on Sunday @ 9:30 & so yes it is slow at that time there was 1 other table there! On weekends we have screen savers on our TV’s but during the week if a customer request us to put on a game and it is slow we will! 
             They say the clams were rubbery they are fresh opened and steamed! Steaks where not the same 1 was 10 oz the other 12 oz! I personally went to this table and asked if everything was ok. 
             There exact words everything is wonderful and they will definitely be back! I also gave them a complimentary after dinner drink! If the steaks were not cooked right why not tell the waiter! 
             All dished came back clean they ate everything! Please check out our menu prices & do the math! There whole check came out to $124.00 then minus the $80.00 voucher they paid $44.00. 
             Not all groupon customers are bad a majority of them are great and become regular customers. But then there are the nickle dimers who want to tip on the value of the voucher, 
             who get up set when the voucher expires, the ones who want to use 2 vouchers on a table & then when they don't get there way they write bad reviews it is not worth the head aches!   
             but have no fear this will save our regular customers & new customers money! instead of doing these vouchers and advertising we will be lowering our prices for you our valued customer!       
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
​​    130 ** By Karen0715 Union, New Jersey 9/14/2013 (TRIPADVISOR) 
              Service was very good. The veal dish was good. The fish dish was not cooked. The kitchen was Smokey which infiltrated the dining room. 
              They tried to make it right by heating up the original plate. They also provided a complimentary dessert. 
* * * *     * * *     * * *     * * *      * * *      * * *       * * *        * * *       * * *      * * *        * * *     * * *     * * *      * * *      * * *      * * *     * * *      * * *                   
             Response By Rinaldi's        
             I apologize for the fish I was a man short that Saturday & had a fill in helping out! I remember this table because it was the only complaint! 
             the fish came back it wasn't raw just a little pink on the inside. I put the fish in a metal cooking plate and put it in the broiler and then put it back on the original plate with 
               the pasta and sauce! To make up for it we did give free desserts & also took the fish dish dinner off the check! We always try our best to please the customer! 
​               Unfortunately you can’t please everyone! As far as the kitchen being smokey we did not get any other complaints that night nor in the past! 
​ *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************     
​​      129 ** By Gene J September 13, 2013 (restarant.com) 5 star rating
               The food and the service are great!!  
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
     128 ** By Monicagun August 24, 2013 (tripadvisor) 
                We were first introduced ro Rinaldi's with a coupon. We just went back for our second visit & this meal was as good as the first. 
                The veal is so thin it's the best I've ever had. It's served over linguine. The combination makes for a delicious meal. Expect good food for a good price 
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
     127 ** By Suzanne Tripodi 8/23/2013 (facebook)
                Great dinner last night!!! Loved Steves chicken..Ron enjoyed his veal dish....Bob and Janet can not wait to come back...
 ***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
     126 ** By Valerie Lombardo  8/19/2013  (facebook)
                   The Grandson owns it now and he uses his grandmother's and Aunt Roses recipes. . I remember Rose very well my parents 
                   were closer to her then her sister. My cousin drives from West Orange to come and eat, loves it
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
      125 ** By  Evelyn P  8/15/2013  (restaurant.com)  4 Star Rating
                Our food was good and our waitress was delightful!
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
     124 ** By no name 8/15/2013 (groupon) 
                Not crowded due to it being on the side road, very clean place, great food! 
  ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
     123 ** By no name 8/15/2013 (groupon)
                Service and food was excellent! Enjoyed it very much. 
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
     122 ** By William 8/6/13 (foursquare)
                Quiet great atmosphere and good food what else do u need .... Spicy steak sauce .... Is spicy and great!
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
     121 ** By Jamie Piro 8/4/2013 (livingsocial)
                Some really good dishes, if ur a family guy this place has great atmosphere!
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
     120 ** By John   From union N.J.  7/28/2013 (YELP) 4 STAR NOT LISTED
               This is the third time I have been to RInaldi's (formarly Bella Napoli) I am an Italian-American who grew up in NYC and in a city where 50% of the restaurants are Italian, 
                I now can discriminate good from bad and mediocre authentic Italian cuisine. On this trip my wife had their spinach ravioli and rated it FIVE STARS.     
               Delicate, flavorful, al dente (if that is even possible with ravoli)  I tried a dish from the "Healthy menu" Chicken with mango over lettuce"               
               The option was over spinach or lettuce. It was superb! My general comment about the environment which I have voiced whenever I have visited this establishment
                has to do with the TV screens.The first time I was there they had three TV screens tuned to sports events. I said to the manager. "Why sports - is this a sports bar?" 
               Today the selection on all three screens was a selection fro the Fios "urban landscapes" collection. It was very pleasant to look at.
               I can highly recommend this restaurant. 
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************    
      119 ** By David Machlowitz 7/27/2013 (livingsocial)  
                 The cino sauce is great! 
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
      118 ** By Robert Wischusen 7/22/2013 (LIVINGSOCIAL)  
                 We really enjoyed our meal & will definitely return!
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
      117 ** By Nicole Verducci 7/22/2013 (LIVINGSOCIAL)  
                 Food was amazing and so was the servIce!  
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
      116  ** By Patricia Taylor   7/21/2013     (livingsocial)   
                  "Excellent!!! I had been to this restaurant a couple of years ago was not impressed at all to ever want to return. When this Living Social voucher came up, 
                  and I read all the recent rave reviews, I thought it was the perfect opportunity to revisit Rinaldi's. I am so glad I did because I will now gladly and definitely return!! 
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
      115  ** By JP Kilburg   7/20/2013   (FACEBOOK)
                 Just got back from Rinaldi's in Kenilworth. Everything was great. had the Shrimp with Garlic and Drunken clams appetizers. Amazing!! 
                 The steak with stuffed shrimp out of this world. was totally stuffed but couldn't stop eating. Great meal!! gotta go back.
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
      114  ** By no name 7/13/2013 (groupon)  
                  Loved it great portion sizes 
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************    
      113  ** By Lonzo M 7/12/13 (restaurant.com) 5 STAR RATING
                  Food is fantastic. Service was excellent. Very nice, friendly place off the beaten path. Good romantic spot - BYOB too!
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
      112  ** By Monica Gundrum 7/11/13 (LIVINGSOCIAL)
                "FOOD WAS DELICIOUS / SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD AS WELL "
 ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************* 
      111  ** By Maryann Bellantoni July 4th, 2013 (livingsocial)  
                 "Warm, cozy, atmosphere. Food was delicious. I would highly recommend!
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
      110  ** By Jimmi Lee June 30th 2013 (groupon)
                    We were treated very well, the service was great and the food was very good.
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************    
       109 ** By no name 6/30/2013 (groupon)
                 We were treated very well, the service was great and the food was very good. 
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************     
      108  ** By Elizabeth Latorre June, 29 2013 (facebook) 
                     Rinaldi, you made Melissa's grad party so special. Everyone raved about the food and the service was very professional. The way you arranged the seating 
                 there was plenty of room for the Dj and the dance floor..
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ 
     107  ** By no name 6/22/2013 (groupon)
                 Great time and wonderful waitress to make the night!
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************      
      106  ** By: Mccanavan3 June 10, 2013 (TRIPADVISOR) 
                     Came across this place from a discount coupon source. We went on a beautiful Sunday evening so we sat outside. The food was very good.
                     Although I was surprised to get a $4 charge on the bill for an Alfredo sauce that was put on the side of spaghetti. It has a friendly atmosphere. 
                     Service was pretty good. Lauren gave some suggestions which is always helpful. She was right on par with them also!
   *         *           *           *           *           *           *           *           *           *         *           *           *           *           *           *           *           *           *          *          *          *          *          *
         Rinaldi's Reponse! 
         All dishes are served over linguini with the sauce it is ordered with! There is an up charge for Alfredo & Specialty Sauces! All dishes are made to order including sauces!
         A regular serving of linguini Alfredo is $18.00 our side dish is not much smaller then a regular portion that is why we charge $4.00! Thank you Rinaldi's   
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
      105 ** By Valerie Lombardo APRIL 21, 2013   Rated Rinaldi's 5 star (tripadvisor)
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
      104 **  By Christina Mazzilli JUNE 25TH 2013 (LIVINGSOCIAL)
                     The food was tasty and the service was great!
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
      103 ** By Monica Gundrum JUNE 24 2013 (LIVINGSOCIAL)
                 FOOD WAS DELICIOUS / SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD AS WELL 
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************    
      102 **  By no name 6/12/2013 (groupon)
                  food was very good! Service was also great! 
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************     
      101 **  By Roger June 12 2013 (Groupon)   
                  We really enjoyed this restaurant and we loved being able to eat a healthy meal at an Italian restaurant. 
                  The servings were plentiful and the menu choices combined old world Italian food with a healthy Fitness menu.
                 The atmosphere was comfortable and open and the service was excellent. We will certainly go back again!
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
      100 ** By Lisa Sassone May 31, 2013   (facebook)  
                   Came in for 1st time tonight and my family loved it!        
  ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* 
       99 ** By Joey Tutones   MAY 26, 2013     (SUPERPAGES)   
                 I was there with my girlfriend on a Sunday it was a beautiful day. We ended up sitting outside. The home made Lasagna we were told were made to order 
                 so we could add anything we wanted. I added shrimp it was greeaatttt!! My girl friend who is always watching her weight ordered off there fitness menu  
                 she ordered the grilled chicken topped with a mango sauce & mango she loved it. I tasted it and I would order it even if i wasn't watching my weight!   
                 the service is great! very cozy atmosphere & pricing is very reasonable and very big portions! i would recomend to all!!!     
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************    
        98 ** By no name 5/17/2013 (groupon)
                 Great food. Good prices definitely go again!  
 **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
        97 ** By no name 5/16/2013 (groupon)
                 I will definitely go back! 
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* 
       96 ** By no name 5/15/2013 (groupon)
                 Reasonable, tasty, good service...would definitely return!  
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************      
        95 ** By Doris may 2nd May 2, 2013     (restaurant.com) 5 STAR RATING
                 Great food and service!!
 ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************      
        94 ** BY RVETTE        4/29/2013      (SUPERPAGES)
                 Went there on a Friday night with my wife. It is a very nice place & cozy. The service was very good and our waitress Lauren was very nice.         
                 The food was great! We shared two apertizers the hotsy Tory's shrimp & the sausage & long hots great!! For diner I had the special lamb steak 
                 topped with a mint glaze unbelievable! My wife had the crab & shrimp ravioli fra'diavlo she loved it. We will definitely be back  We will definitely be back
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
        93 ** BY BRYAN PETERSON      4/28/2013     (FACEBOOK)  
                We had our son's Communion party this Saturday at Rinaldi's. Incredible food, beautiful decor and wonderful service. thank you Ron for helping to    
                make a very special day for us prefect.  
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
        92 ** By Linda        4/26/2013​     (SUPERPAGES)
                Was there on a Saturday night with friends & family the food & service was excellent. They have live entertainment on Saturday nights. Some Saturdays It gets                     
                extremely busy & sometimes they do get backed up but if you want to go on a less busy night I suggest Sunday through Thursday or even Friday. But if you like 
                live entertainment and dancing & don't mine the wait then go on a Saturday night you will love it!
   ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************     
        91 ** By Vinnie V.       4/25/2013    (SUPERPAGES)
                 Very nice!! The food & service is fantastic. I love the hotsy Totsy shrimp & steaks! Great chicken francaise! All dishes made to order.
  ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
        90 ** BY GENE C.    3/31/2013  (RESTAURANT.COM)   4 STAR RATING  
             The resturant is very clean, well decorate; Guitar player and singer added to the enjoyment of the dinner. Waitress was very friendly and 
             the service and food was very good.  
  ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
       89 ** BY RALPH P.    3/23/2013   (RESTAURANT.COM) 5 STAR RATING
               Very cordial. service was fast. food was excellent  
  ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       88 ** By Joyce C.    2/21/2013     (restaurant.com) 5 STAR RATING
                  Food was excellent our waiter was friendly, knowlegable & had a great sense of humor!
******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       87 **  Rated By: Robert  February 15, 2013      (SUPERPAGES)
​                 I was there for valentines day with my wife. The food, service, atmosphere & entertainment was outstanding. After diner the chef 
                came out and introduced himself who is also the owner and gave us a complimentary after dinner drink! They are b.y.o.b. but it was 
                very nice for him to give us one! My wife & I are looking forward to going back very soon with some friends. This is now our favorite restaurant!
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
      86 ** By MANNY P. Jan 29, 2013    (YELP) 5TAR NOT LISTED
,               I LOVE THIS RESTAURANT GREAT FOOD, GREAT, SERVICE, GREAT ENTERTAINMENT  
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************    
       85 **  By Pat B.   2/16/2013     (RESTAURANT.COM) 5 STAR RATING
                 The owner and staff were very friendly. enjoyed conversation. we were the last to leave. offered us a complimentary desert
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
       84 **  By Michele C  Feb 01 2013   (restaurant.com) 4 star rating
                Good pasta, great waiter,pleasantly surprised
********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
        83 **  By Chris Caivano   2/6/2013  (FACEBOOK)
                I only comment when the food is really bad but this time is different my wife had the chicken Murphy and that was our conversation 
                for the rest of the night she absolutely loved it I had Penne Vodka with prosutto and fresh plum tomatoes it was the absolute best I                     
                ever had in my life Ronnie you out did your self again! Thanks brother we'll be back soon!!
 ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
       82 ** By PHASE   1/29/2013       (YELP) 5 STAR NOT LISTED
                I have been going to this restaurant for years I even use to go when it was Bella Napoli. The food is fantastic. The interior and exterior is     
                tastefully decorated! They have live entertainment on Saturdays. RinaldI has 35 years experience in the restaurant business!! He was out 
                of the kitchen for awhile because of illness. Now he is back in the kitchen cooking!! One of the original cooks for the original Bella Napoli 
                taught by his Grandmother Carmela!! 
* ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       81 **  BY  Rica Carotenuto (Rica Del Campo)  2/3/2013   (FACEBOOK)
                Great dinner. Great fun. I look forward to seeing you on my next visit. If you're ever in Scottsdale, AZ, visit us at Ristorante Giuseppe   
 *******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************    
       80 ** BY JUDITH D.    01/28/2013    (SUPERPAGES) 5 STAR
                I love this place been going since it was Bella Napoli when I was a kid with my friends and parents. The place has been totally redone                                                                                                                
                and has really a nice cozy atmosphere. The food is great! Rinaldi the grandson of the original Bella Napoli is the cook and the food is great!!
********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       79 ** By Lauren M.  01/27/2013          (YELP) 5 STAR NOT RECOMENDED                          
               My family and I went to dinner at Rinaldi's on saturday. Great place ! Amazing food and atmosphere! We will definitely be returning.
               It's a beautiful place and they also had live entertainment. The owner Rinaldi really makes an effort to interact with his customers.
               I recommend the calamari cino appetizer!
  ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
       78 **  Shirley E     Posted on 01/26/2013  (restaurant.com) 5 star rating
                The food was great the service was awesome! Our waitress was very helpful in helping us make suggestions. Love the atmosphere very cozy.
                I was so impressed I'm going to have my parents 50th anniversary here.
********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
       77  ** By Rosemary R. 12/11/12
                Excellent food, waitstaff (Ray) was superb. The live entertainment was a lovely addition that was not loud or obnoxious. The small touches...
                waiter refilling our wine glasses, complimentary egg nog which was exceptional...made this an evening we are anxious to revisit. Bravo!!!
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       76  ** By Elizabeth C. 11/24/12
                I adore this place! The owners certainly aim to please and when my husband and I are in the mood for reasonably priced Italian food and a chance
                to BYO, its an easy pick. The outside seating really lets you get the feel of "Main Street" and they never rush you out. Friends and I have spent 
                hours there chatting and drinking wine!
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       75  ** By Jessica H. 10/26/2012  (TRIP ADVISOR) 4 STAR
                I came to Bella Napoli (I'm guessing it's now renamed Rinaldi's?) on a Friday night for dinner with my boyfriend. We both ordered filet mignon-
                I ordered The Christopher, which came with a fig/balsamic sauce. The sweet, tangy sauce mixed with the steak was incredible, 
                as were the creamy, buttery mashed potatoes (I've tried to cut starch out of my diet, but couldn't resist these!). The crowd here seems mainly 
                middle-aged/elderly, and mostly loyal customers.
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
       74  ** By Michele Mulholland Manna 10/15/2012
               Had a private party yesterday at Rinaldi's. My phone rang off the hook today with reviews about the food and service. 
               My guests can be hard to please, so the positive feedback from them speaks very loudly. Thanks to the staff for making a great day that much better.
               The chef MUST be commended. Totally off the chain!!
********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       73  ** By Debbie Rica- Mazza 10/11/2012
               Just had an awesome lunch!! Crab cakes & pasta fagiola..The Best!!! Another one of Joe's amazing recipes!
********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       72  ** By Michelle Wilson 10/11/2012
               The calamari, shrimp & garlic and the prime rib was excellent! Def will be back again!
*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       71  ** By Connie Delmonaco  10/10/2012
               The penne and vodka on the buffet last night was probably the best I have ever had. Just wonderful!
*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
       70  ** By Ann Marie Toth 10/9/2012
               Excellent dinner buffet tonight. Highly recommend!!!
  *******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       69 ** By  Armand Cistaro 10/8/2012
              Excellent place, Stella and I had Fried Calamari, Ravs, and Rigatoni with Vodka Sauce - really enjoyed it..........
********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* 
       68  ** By Susan Tripodi 8/23/12   
               Had a great dinner last night. The steaks were awesome and sooo tender. Thanks Rinaldi, Chef Joseph and staff
*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       67  **  By Debbie Rica Mazza 8/12/12
               1st time there tonight..one word..INCREDIBLE...I had the stuffed tilapia w/crabmeat & my husband had veal parm w/vodka sauce..took home ck parm & 
               tortellini alfredo...so tender & fresh! Service was impeccable..Thank You Jeff!!! Heard the entertainment starting in Sept on Fri & Sat night is awesome..
               already booked reservations for Sept...Can't wait to go back!!! Try it once & your hooked...
*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       66 **  By Daniel Owen 8/11/12     
                Last night I went with a friend to Rinaldi's. I am man enough to admit I was BLOWN AWAY...The food was delicious. It had depth the flavor, passion, 
                creativity and showed the experienced hand of a seasoned chef. I wish chef Mattos and the owner the best of luck moving forward and I am happy I have
                given them a second chance. After my meal last night they proved that a first impression may not always tell the whole story...
**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       65  ** By Tammy Liberman 8/10/12
               Service was great & my fish dish was excellent! Tammy our waitress & our host were so friendly and made us feel like family! the new menu is incredible
               & the food is so well made & is truely unbeleivable! i enjoyed the fish special the talapia stuffed with crabmeat. my 1st time there was last thursday it was 
               fantastic! tonight was our 2nd time unbelievable so good i am going back tomorrow with friends! thank you so much!! 
**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       64  ** By Dominic R. From; South Brunswick Township N.J... 7/15/12  
               Food here is excellent - spot on. Owner is hands on and tastes everything that leaves the kitchen and the food reflects it. 
               Food takes a little longer than usual as everything is made fresh - no frozen stuff here. Definitely worth the wait.
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       63  ** by Elizabeth Gleason Latorre 7/15/12
               Everything was EXCELLENT. Nicole had the ravioli. OMG that was great. I had the almond crusted tilapia. That had so many flavors. 
               Dom had the shirt steak done perfectly. Loved the appetizers. Great new menu!! 
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       62  ** By Bryan Peterson 6/31/12
               Thanks to Rinaldi's for another great meal. It was a nice way for Ann Marie and me to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       61  ** BY Samuel Kahn 6/30/12
               Ron; the flounder was delicious and you make a great margarita. Thanks for a great meal. We will see you again soon! Terrific Restaurant.
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       60  ** By Rick Marabella  6/6/2012
               WE HAD A GREAT TIME THE FOOD WAS AWSOME WE COULD'NT ASK FOR A BETTER NIGHT!!
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************                    
       59  ** By rvette 4/12/2012
               I was there Saturday night with a few friends. It was one of the best dinners I had. The service was great and the waiters are friendly!
               The host who I found out was the owner made us feel right at home! Then there is the entertainment there was a girl who was singing she 
               was absolutely fantastic we could'nt ask for a better night!
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       58 ** By Tricia A. Sofia 3/6/2012
               I just wanted to let you know that the food I had yesterday was maybe the BEST FOOD I EVER HAD IN MY LIFE. Everything! Calamari 
               special is to die for. Pasta e fagioli was perfect… I have never seen it done with escarole before. Also it had the perfect amount of salt 
               without being too salty. I am not a chicken parm person, but I tried my sister’s … delicious. Even the steamed vegetables were beautiful
               and perfectly cooked. My chicken marsala was awesome.. the way the mushrooms were chunky instead of just sliced.. very great.
               Definitely in my top 5 of all time, and I have been many places. I woud eat there everyday if I could. Thank you sooooo much!
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       57 **Bryan Peterson 2/26/2012
              Rinaldi, it could not have been a better night at Bella Napoli...the food was great. Many of us will be back on our own and I will definitely
              want to have our next group outing there....thank you, Bryan
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       56  **Mike Nittoli 2/25/2012
              Best Chicken Francese around! I come from Raritan Borough a few times a year to visit you folks....I am due for another one soon!
              hope all is well.
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
      55  **  Isabela ‎ - 1/9/2012 
               The food is very tasty. Prices reasonable. Menu pleasing.
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
       54  **By Samantha Leonard 1/29/2012
              Best italian food ever! I've had a few friends recently tell me about this place, and I finally got around to trying it. It was one of the best
              meals I've had in years. It's not like all the other Italian restaurants out there, with baked ziti and chicken parmagiana on the menu, 
              although I think you can ask for them, it is Italian as it is rarely seen, with creativity. The dishes are simply delicious. 
              We went with a party of six, so fortunately, I was able to try more than one or two plates. There wasn't anything I didn't like.
              The flavors were incredible, the meals were impeccable, and it's a bring your own, which made it extremely affordable.
              Not only would I tell you to try Rinaldi's, I'd say you're a fool not to.
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
      53  **By Charles Lepore 1/22/2012 
              Great new spot! What a find...beautiful and comfortable decor...outstanding food and our waiter (Jeff) was as competent and professional as they come!!!!                
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
      52  **Suzanne Cosulich Tripod i
             Had a good time with family and friends on 1/19/12 Our waiter was great, and the food was soo goood. We all had a good time and can't wait to go back. See you soon!!!
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
      51  **Sal-Evonne Ditta 1/7/2012
             I brought 16 people to a party. They all enjoyed the food. They gained 16 new customers I am sure.
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
     50 ** By Louis D / Will definetly. Go back (groupon)
**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
     49 ** By sueshevlin (google)
             food was very good! Service was also great! 
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    48 ** By Nancy T.  (google)
            We really enjoyed this restaurant and we loved being able to eat a healthy meal at an italian restaurant. The servings were plentiful and the menu choices combined old world italian food with a 
            healthy Fitness menu. The atmosphere was comfortable and open and the service was excellent. We will certainly go back again! (Miriam T.) 
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    47 ** By Miriam t. (groupon) 
             Reasonable, tasty, good service...would definitely return! 
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
              OLDER REVIEWS FILED MADE THE SITE RUN SLOWER YOU MAY REQUEUEST THE

908-272-2180
GOOD TIMES GOOD FRIENDS!!
 
We put all reviews
 Good and bad!

These are real reviews by real people!! 
    BY THE STAR-LEDGER
   Old world' cooking at Rinaldi's Italian Bistro and Steak House in Kenilworth
Rinaldi’s is owned and operated by Rinaldi. He grew up living with his grandmother Mrs.      Rodoquino in the apartment above Bella Napoli Restaurant. He watched and learned from his Grandmother on how to prepare everything from scratch. Fortunately he paid attention to her 'old world' cooking style and mastered those 'home-style' tastes and flavors which are being served for all to enjoy at the restaurant today. Grandma would be very proud.

  He remembers when customers would come into the restaurant, sit down and relax — talking with one another like one big happy family. Others would just come in to pick up a take-out order. Back in the day, customers would bring in their own pots and pans to transport the food home. It was all good stuff then as it is now.

  Rinaldi valued and appreciated that time when everything was made with pride and people appreciated fine home-cooked meals. He has incorporated that old-fashion comfortable charm once again at Rinaldi’s Restaurant. His focus and goal is to bring back that authenticity.

  Now After 25 years as one of the original Bella Napoli cooks. Taught by his Grandmother Carmela and Aunt Rose he is back. All dishes are made to order including the Lasagna. Come and taste the freshness of made to order dishes! Old world cooking with Modern Dishes and Fusion Italian Dishes!!

  Now Rinaldi added a Fitness Menu for those who are health conscious or watching there weight!
Not your run of the mill dishes. Rinaldi came up with dishes like Chicken Cino, Mango Flounder & Popeye Salmon just to mention a few!

  Come and taste the Difference!

By Rinaldi 
The most accurate & legitimate reviews for any restaurant I would have to say is by retaurant.com they are by certified customers!
A lot of restaurants have friends and family write positive reviews for there restaurants & write negative reviews for there competitor

  212 ** By Rosalie D 11/8/2014 5-stars (restaurant.com)
             Thoroughly enjoyed the food and service!!
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
  211 ** By Anna M 10/6/2014 3-stars (restaurant depot) 
             We were a party of four. We were there for 3 hours. There were five other tables of patrons. Not crowded, but the service was extremely slow. Food was lukewarm (eggplant rollatini, 
             cappucino!!), 3 of the 4 of us received our entrees and the 4th waited close to 10 minutes for hers. The food was really good, tho, so my husband and I will give it another try
 *******                    ************************                    ********************                    ********************                    ********************                     ********************
              Rinaldi's response!
   I do have your ticket. Your entrée order was put in  8:12 & sent out 8:38. The 4th dinner I do apologize for the waited did not put it in we made it as fast as possible. Remember all dishes are made to 
   order sometimes the waiter makes a mistake and sometimes the kitchen. As far as the food coming out lukewarm  that I can't explain all food comes out as soon as it done! Again I apologize. 
 **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
  210 ** By John M 9/28/2014 5-stars (restaurant.com) 
             Very nice comfortable medium sized place with the feeling like you've been there a million time before, even if is your first visit, like ours. From the service to the food and atmosphere, all were 
             great, this will be one of our go to restaurants.
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
  209 ** By Sabine Heinsohn Hopson 9/18/14 (facebook) We have visited your restaurant three times now and have had excellent service and dinner each time! I highly recommend Rinaldi Bella Napoli 
            to everyone looking for a great restaurant
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
  208 ** By Howard R 9/14/14 (restaurant.com) 4-stars 
             The food was fine, our server was very good.
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
  207 ** By Tripodi Landscaping  9/7/14  (facebook)
              To Ron. After eating at your restaurant many times and chatting with you on facebook, I finally had the pleasure to shake your hand and meet u in person. I want to thank you, jeff and the rest 
              of your staff for making my 40th birthday very special. Everyone had a great time and the food was perfect. Wish I could of talked a bit more but had to get some people home..past t
              their bedtime. You guys really are family. Joe Tripodi       
 ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
  206 ** By Rosalie D 9/04/2014 5-stars (restaurant.com) 
             The waitress was very pleasant, the restaurant itself was nicely decorated
 ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
  205 ** By Debra R. 8/25/14  5-stars  (restaurant.com)
             Food and service was Excellent
 ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
  204 ** By Bryan Peterson 8/20/14 5-stars (yelp) & (tripadvisor)
            Excellent food, friendly staff...you will leave full and have a new friend if Ronny (one of the owners) is there and he usually is. We had a group dinner there and my son's Communion Reception 
            there as well. It was like trusting family with these events...no worry or stress. You won't be disappointed.
******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
  203 ** By Sue Turley Mucha 8/19/14 (facebook)
             Was just there on Sunday night for my daughters 21st bday and everything was soo delicious. Home made to perfection. The service was excellent. No complaints. Will definitely be gng back!!!
*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
  202 ** By rjhaag 8/18/14 5-stars (google)
             I was there Saturday with a party of 20. It was my sisters birthday. They were very accommodating. The service was excellent they make you feel right no rush.We did family style to much food! 
             Excellent food, decorated tastefully, Saturday entertainment was great! Could not ask for a better night! Can't wait to go back!
 *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
  201 ** By tripodilandscape 8/17/14 (tripadvisor)  5-stars
              This place is very "Jersey Italian" and it is just the way an italian growing up around here would want a restaurant to be like.I cant believe the list of complaints from some reviews. Too much 
              pasta ruins the meal?Tv's in dining room? Not enough customers inside?To the owners please ignore these silly complaints.A real jersey italian would never complain about being served too 
              much pasta.We enjoy not being able to breathe or stand after eating. According to some mcdonalds must be a wonderful dining experience since it is always packed. This is an excellent Italian 
             restaurant.its a place where u can go, have a large meal, and sit with ur friends and family for hours if u choose, just like us italians do at home and on holidays.Rinaldis understands what the 
             dinner table is all about and I recommend this place to everyone. 
**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
  200 ** By Joe Tripod 8/16/14 (facebook)
              My brother and his expecting wife were in town and I took them to ur restaurant tonite along with my family..we had a great time and I just want to thank you for knowing how to run a    
              restaurant from the food to just letting us hangout, drink, eat and feel like we were having a homemade dinner at one of our homes. Tonite u became the restaurant 
              we will always go to when my family members are in town and id like to say thank u for a great nite out
 ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
   199 ** By  Jenilee Pressler 8/1/14 (facebook)
              I just wanted to take a minute to say what am amazing establishment you are!! My best friend and I decided we would try it out for a Ladies Night. Not only was everything we ate fabulous. Your 
              service was incredible!!!! Tammy was incredibly kind and funny! The gentleman whom sat us was just as spectacular. And yes folks the food really looked like it does on the website!!! See 
              below for the photos!!! Thank you again and my bestie and I will be back soon !!
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* 
    198 **By James L  8/2/14    (google)
              We were treated very well, the service was great and the food was very good. 
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
    197 ** By Jerry Dobbins  7/30/14  (facebook)
             We were just there tonight as I said the food was excellent and very good service there were seven of and everything was very good are waitress was great and Frank the cook came out and 
             ask how we like it all my children love it here Thank you Frank for - great meal
 ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
    196 **  By Redcurlz14 Union, NJ (tripadvisor) 5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 
              BEST IN TOWN”
              This was our second time eating in this "off the beaten Boulevard" in Kenilworth. The first time we had a coupon for $15 off of $30. What a fantastic little place. Each meal is prepared to order, 
              so if you are in a hurry, this is not a place for you. My husband had the pasta e fagoli soup....a large bowl that we shared and every mouthful was amazing. I had the Chicken Franchaise and 
              took home half my meal along with my pasta. the sauce was the best - I just wanted to drink it.....(but I didn't). Hubby had the chicken parm and the piece of chicken was huge. I would definitely 
              recommend this restaurant to everyone.
              We had to make reservations - but when we got there- there was only 1 other couple. Probably need reservations for Saturday nights. The wait staff and the owner/chef came out to talk to us as 
              if we were family. Loved it and can't wait to go back
 ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    195 ** By Jerry Dobbins 7/21/14 (facebook)
               I was there yesterday with my family and had a geat time all ten of us enjoyed the food Great Place!
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    194 **By Alice P  7/20/14  (google)
             Loved it great portion sizes 
 ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* 
    193 **  By Bruno M 7/18/14    4-stars (restaurant.com)  
               We enjoyed everything very much but just feel it was not excellent
***********     **********         ***********             ***********              **********             **********            ***********                **********              ************                 **************             *****
             Rinaldi's response
              I don't get it!!!!!!!! 
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
    192 ** B y Johnny S.    7/3/2014    5-STARS (restaurant.com)
               Great food at reasonable prices
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    191 ** By James T 6/23/14       5 stars (restaurant,com)
              Food selection was good and we fully enjoyed our meals. Portions were so large that we took them home a portion of each of our meals. Service was good and friendly
 ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
    190 ** By Marilyn K 6/4/2014    5 Stars (restaurant.com) 
               Great food and service
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    189 ** Barbara L     5/30/2014    5-star (restaurant.com)
               Everyone who works there is so cordial, makes you feel at home! Plus the food is phenomenal--delicious, unique combinations of ingredients, and plentiful
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    188 ** By  Barbara L   5/25/2014    5-stars (restaurant.com)
               The staff makes you feel welcome. Our waitress made helpful suggestions. The menu/specials have some unique items. Portions are generous. Food is delicious!
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

   187 **  By Irene M  5/15/14  (google)
              Great time and wonderful waitress to make the night! 
 *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
   186 ** By Bennie W.  5/13/2014   3 stars (restaurant.com)    
              Door was left open and it was a bit too chilly...female diners wearing jackets. Otherwise wonderful until 1 very boistrous man came in and ruined the atmosphere with continued loud and   
              sometimes offensive language... dampened our nice dinner out.
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    185 ** By Maryann 5/5/2014 5-STARS (Restaurant.com)
               From appetizer to desert the meal was wonderful
 ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
    184 ** By Fred Pugliese   5/3/2014   (Facebook)
              Had dinner last Thursday - My boy absolutely loved and finished the pizza (that's a first) - Will be back soon!   
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
    183 ** By Bruce V. 4/24/2014 5-STARS (restaurant.com) 
              The restaurant was very comfortable. The servers were very friendly and we took their suggestions for menu choices and both were excellent. We were not rushed and the servers came by               several times to make sure we had what we wanted. The dinners were excellent and the dessert was delicious. It was our first time and we will definitely be back!
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    182 ** By z00mer18 CRANFORD, N.J. 4/18/2014 5-STARS (TRIPADVISOR)
            I've eaten here on several occasions and the food has always been excellent. Nice atmosphere & attentive servers. It is BYOB and there is a liquor store 1 block away.                                                  They have  Live entertainment on the weekends. Coupons can be found
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    181 ** By Gerry T 4/19/2014 4-stars (restaurant.com)
           Staff was very friendly. Food was delicious from appetizer to entree to dessert
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    180 ** By  PHILIP D 4/14/14 (RESTAURANT.COM) 5-STARS 
           The fried clams with a fresh fruit sauce was wonderful. The portions were large and each dish excellent. Our server was very helpful and pleasant. We will be back.
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    179 ** By Cindy Ballas Smith   3/25/2014   (FACEBOOK)
           Thanks so much for a great dinner tonight with the Cranford HS Ice Hockey team. It was wonderful.
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    178 **-By Dee T 3/24/14  (google)
               Not crowded due to it being on the side road, very clean place, great food! 
 **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    177 ** By Susanne Tripodi  3/23/2014  {facebook}
            Great lunch yesterday,we had the lunch special chicken wrap with mozzarella and roasted peppers..to die for and you can't beat the prices
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 
    176 ** By Lillian C 3/15/2013   (restaurant.com) 5 STARS     
           Their Cino (Shrimp) Appetizer was excellent. I could have made dinner out of it. Waiter was very accommodating 
*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** 

    175 **-By Mary L. 8/7/14 (groupon)
              Service and food was excellent! Enjoyed it very much. 
 **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************   
    174 ** By Susan F.  3/5/2014 (restaurant.com) 3-STARS                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    
             Food was good, manager/owner was very rude about using certificate
***************           ****************          ***********************          *********************          ********************          ********************            *******************          ********************
          Reponse by Rinaldi
      the customer finishes dinner & receives the check and presents 2 vouchers 1 from restaurant .com  & the second voucher  from Rinald'is that reads "can not be used with any 
      other voucher this includes restaurant.com" in which the waitress explained 3 times! The customer said that the restaurant.com was a gift. The waitress called me and I also explained that it was 
      not  a gift card that it is a $15.00 voucher from restaurant.com that just because some one bought it for you that does not makes it a gift card it makes it a gift voucher! A gift card is a card that is 
      purchased with a face value then redeemed for that value!  I told her if she likes they can use one now and the other the next time they come in! She responded we won't be back! I did not 
      respond and left! I knew at that point the only way they would have been happy was if I took both certificates.  
     We try our best to make all our guest experience with us the best we can but you have to remember we are in business to make money we to have to pay our bills to keep our   
     doors open! Thank you Rinaldi
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    173 ** By Karen E 3/2/2014 (restaurant.com) 5 star 
           Enjoyed the atmosphere and the music
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    172 ** By Larry, 3/1/2014 (yahoo travel) 5 stars
           Went to this quaint restaurant on a Saturday night with a party of 20. It was my friends birthday. They were very accommodating we ordered a variety of appetizers excellent 
           especially the clams cino! My dinner I had the steak with carmilized garlic, onion & mushrooms fantastic my wife had the chicken special excellent! The service is great they make 
           you feel right at home. It is tastefully decorated. Saturday nights they have live entertainment that was great! Could not ask for a better night! Can t wait to go back
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    171 ** By Salvatore Maryann Genova 2/25/2014 (facebook)
           We enjoyed our dinner so much. Will be back soon.
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    170 ** By Margaret S. 2/16/2014 5 STARS (RESTAURANT.COM)
            Very nice place, great food, great waiter, and they have live music.
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    169 ** By Theresa Rock Pacheco  2/15/2014 (facebook)
           Food was great had a wonderful time !!!!
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    168 ** By Maryann  2/8/2014  5 stars (restaurant.com)
           My wife loves the Shrimp Parm. We had the fried clam special appetizer ( I didn't know how the clams would taste with the toppings of strawberries, mango, tomato, and onion. 
           It was a real surprise-excellent. My main course was another special a chicken eggplant combination. Extremely tasty. Both are winners. 
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    167 **By Carol S. 8/5/14 (groupon)
             Thanks for the great lunch. 
 **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
    166 ** By Judith M. 2/82014  3 Stars (restaurant.com)
           While the food was good, the service was painfully slow.
********************     *********************    *************************     *************************    *******************    ********************   **********************     *****************    **************
    "Response by Rinaldi" All dishes are made to order unfortunately if you come on a Saturday night it may take longer for certain dishes to come out especially steaks cooked well done. Most of our 
          customers know this and do not mind the wait! We will not put any dishes out with out my approval! Many establishments will send out dishes before its time to keep the customer from waiting to 
          long! I refuse! the reason 1. The customer will either eat it and be dissatisfied or number 2.the customer will end up sending the dish back in which they will have to wait longer! The longest wait for 
          a dinner after apps are served is 15 to 20 minutes! Thank you Rinaldi
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    165 ** By Robyn P. 5.0 star rating yelp 1/10/2014 
           Held our mothers 80th Surprise Party - Great Experience!!!! Food was phenomenal . . . wait staff very attentive! Extremely accommodating with special dishes needed   
           for  family members as well! Great Space!!! Would highly recommend to everyone!
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    164 ** By Toni S 12/29/2013 (restaurant.com) 5-stars 
           My wife and I had the good fortune to dine at Rinaldi’s. It was a dining delight. Upon entering the property, we were greeted with a warm smile from our server, Tamra. Tamra 
           answered all our questions regarding the menu and was most attentive to our dining needs. When our meals arrived, they were a pleasure to all the senses, sight, smell 
******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    163 ** By Jessica H.   10/6/2012   4-STARS (yelp) 
           I came to Bella Napoli (I'm guessing it's now renamed Rinaldi's?) on a Friday night for dinner with my boyfriend. We both ordered filet mignon- I ordered The Christopher, which  
           came  with a fig/balsamic sauce. The sweet, tangy sauce mixed with the steak was incredible, as were the creamy, buttery mashed potatoes (I've tried to cut starch out of my diet, but  
           couldn't resist these!). The crowd here seems mainly middle-aged/elderly, and mostly loyal customers. The -1 star is because they gave me a little bit of a hard time when trying to   
           redeem my http://restaurant.com certificate, but ultimately they accepted it. I definitely plan on going back with a bottle of wine, since it's BYOB :)
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    162 ** By Maureen R 12/17/2013   (RESTAURANT.COM)  5-STARS
           The waitress was wonderful & the atmosphere was really festive...
******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    161 ** By Greg Pace 12/6/2013  (facebook)
           Thanks Rinaldi's!!! We couldn't ask for a better place to celebrate my sons first birthday!!!!! The service was awesome the food was delicious and the atomsphere was perfect !!!!!   
           Another perfect party at Rinaldi's !!!!!!!!
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    160 ** By Frank A. 12/6/2013  (foursquare)
           Excellent strip steak and nice music. We'll be back again.
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    159 ** By Sharon Stroye 12/4/2013  (facebook)
           I spent my 49th birthday at Rinaldi's "Italian Bistro & Steakhouse with my family - it was wonderful, good f
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
    158 ** by kyle s 12/28/2012 3-star (yelp) 
             Pretty decent food. My one major complaint was that the sauce for my Mussels Marinara was lukewarm, but it was still tasty. I haven't seen the normal menu because they had a    
             shortened one for the evening. Our waitress was really nice and the rest of the staff was also friendly. We got some free cookies and eggnog because it was Christmas Eve. Much   
             appreciated. Dessert was excellent; we shared the carrot cake and a cake which tasted like a good humor toasted almond ice cream bar. I'd revisit Rinaldi's
             good people, and the place to be. 
*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    157 ** By Matteo B. 12/1/2013 (yelp) (5 star)
           If you are looking for authentic Italian pasta dishes with "Moms" home-made sauce you have just found it and that's just for starters. Their fish and veal dishes are extremely tasty.    
           Their mussels marinara in the hotsy totsy sauce are a great way to start your meal followed by shrimp parmigiana (the absolute best and I have had it many times in other 
           establishments), and finish with lemon cello cake. What I like best about this BYOB is that the chef Rinaldi will accommodate you. If you want something that is not on the menu or   
           want a dish modified Ron will go out of his way to satisfy you. The staff and Chef make you feel like family
**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    156 ** BY Kitty S. Springfield, NJ 11/27/2013 (YELP) 5 star rating    not listed  
           The food here is always excellent and never disappoints. I am very picky about eating fish out in a restaurant but at Rinaldi's, it's always fresh and tastes great! Service is on point, 
           very friendly,  and inviting
**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    155 ** By Joe Calelloposted 11/24/2013 (facebook) 
           Thank you for an excellent dinner!! Definitely my favorite place to spend a Saturday evening!!! 
**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    154 ** BY Alicia B. Kenilworth, NJ 11/22/2013 (YELP) 5 star                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          
           I think this restaurant has good service and a warm atmosphere I heard there known for there steaks and lamb. When I went here we good to appetizers calamari cino and stuffed
           mushrooms 2 entrees Michelle's frutti de mare and 12oz filet mignon with the Dominic sauce even though we were stuffed I had for dessert cappuccino and creme brûlée
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    153 ** By Margo Del Piano 11/23/2013 (facebook)  
           We celebrated our 21st anniversary with you last night and we have to say that the dinner, service and atmosphere were all amazing....Thank You!!!!! Tamara, you are AWESOME!!!!!
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    152 ** BY Carmela H. 11/20/2013 (YELP) 5 STARS 
           I went out last Sunday with my boyfriend for dinner. We went to Rinaldi's because my parents always tell me how great the food is! They were right! It was awesome! Their home 
           made  marinara sauce was delicious, just as good as my Italian family! and the cuts of steak are delish! I had the Janel sauce, just the right kick to it! the seafood also was very good 
           and tasted very fresh! I'm planning a girls night out with my friends and we are defianately coming here, and we are also taking my parents out this weekend there! we will definitely  
           be regulars at Rinaldi's!!!
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    151 ** By Louis D 8/3/14 (google)
            Will definetly. Go back 
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    150 ** By Robert H 11/19/2013 (YELP) 5 STARS NOT LISTED
           Excellent food! I went on a Saturday night with my wife and another couple the service was great and very friendly they made us feel right at home! The food was excellent all dishes 
           made to order a little bit of a wait but worth the wait! If you like spicy the hotsy totsy shrimp appetizer and the steak Dominic excellent! We also ordered the drunken clams & calamari 
           cino both unusual and great never had anything like it before. We also order sausage & long hots great! The rest of the dinners great my wife order the shrimp parm which comes 
           over linguine she loved it! The other couple ordered one clams over linguine & the other pork Murphy they loved it! Great desserts try the crem brulee! They also send us a 
           complimentary after dinner drink! They are a BYOB.. to top off the night they have live entertainment every Saturday! Will be going back very soon
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    149 ** By Margaret s 11/18/2013 (restaurant.com) 5 stars
           They were friendly and accomodating. Tamie came over and gave us suggestions which we followed. Staff couldn't have been nicer. We will definitely go again
***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    148 ** By Chris H 11/13/2013 (RESTAURANT.COM) 5 STARS
           Veal francaise sauce was excellent
​**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
    147  ** By Matthew R 11/10/13 (restaurant.com) 2.5 stars
           Of the three entrees purchased one (shrimp francaise over linguini) was good. The other two (ravioli and a chicken dish) were mediocre. Sauce on ravioli appeared Canned diced    
           tomatoes with a little puree added and ravioli themselves comparable to supermarket frozen brand!
*******         ***********         ************          ************          ***************          ************          ***************          **************          **************          *************          ************          
         RINALDI RESPONSE!
         To anyone who has had my sauce it is made 3 times a week this person does not know the difference between chopped tomatoes and fresh plum tomatoes! the raviolis made weekly   
         past reviews rave about the sauce and ravilolis! Stay with Olive Garden!
**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  
     146 ** By Nicholas S 10/19/2013 (yelp) 10/19/2013 2 stars. 
           Excellent food, pitiful service. Two stars for the quality of the food, but the positive review ends there. For starters, the only one who seemed to be doing any work was the busboy, 
           who was actually kind enough to notice we hadn't been brought anything for an entire hour since we'd arrived. He was the third person in that hour we asked for water (without 
           actually receiving anything until then). The place wasn't even particularly busy. In addition, our orders had not been taken until shortly after that point. Our food finally arrived around 
           the 90-minute mark and we were happy to find that it was quite good. However during the time we ate, two people were seated next to us and were quickly given water, wine, and an 
           appetizer. They seemed to know the waitstaff, who actually spent more time talking to them than doing much of anything else. During the ongoing conversation, one of the   
           waitresses loudly discussed a few topics with them including bestiality and twerking. Lovely. It took us another half an hour to get the bill, which admittedly was an easier wait 
           because we finally had some food in our bellies. In conclusion, if you're either very patient or have some relation to the people who work at the restaurant, you might enjoy your 
           dinner here. If not, stay away until they get their stuff together.
           I'd love to see this place improve in the future because as I mentioned, the food was very good (especially the 'Dominic' steak entree), but they've got quite a few staffing issues to 
           work on in the mean time
***********                    ******************                      *******************                        ***************************                     ***********************                ***********************          ************
          Response by Rinaldi
          I DO APOLOGIZE FOR THE SERVICE AND APPECIATE THE THE FEED BACK. THE WAITRESS WAS REPREMENDED AND WAS PUT ON PROBATION! ALL CUSTOMER SHOULD BE 
         TREATED THE SAME NEW OR OLD AND THE WAITRESS BEHAVIOR WILL NOT BE TOLERATED! IT IS TRUE WE DO HAVE ALOT OF REGULARS WHO THE STAFF FEEL 
         COMFORTABLE WITH  BUT THERE IS THE REST OF THE RESTAURANT THEY MUST ATTEND TO IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER! PLEASE ACCET MY APPOLIGIZE 
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
     145 ** By Dominick R. South Brunswick 5 star rating 16/7/2012 not listed 
           Food here is excellent - spot on. Owner is hands on and tastes everything that leaves the kitchen and the food reflects it. Food takes a little longer than usual as everything is made 
           fresh - no frozen stuff here. Definitely worth the wait.
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
SOMEONE SHOULD INVESTIGATE YELP!!!!! If you follow reviews especially yelp you must read this! Yelp is not what it appears to be! Pass this on to a friend! Did you know that if you are a business owner and you do not advertise with yelp they will pick and choose reviews they want to list! I did not know this until a few customer brought it to my attention that they had wrote positive reviews on yelp that were listed for a day or two but then taken down with no explanation. A number of reviews were completely taken off that were copied and pasted to my website before disappearing for good! Yelp has listed all negative reviews but not any positive! When I inquired why to yelp they said they could not recommend my business. I asked what does that mean they said they are not familiar with my business that if I was to do some kind of advertising with them they could recommend my business.So in so many words if I was to do some type of advertising with them it would boost the positive reviews to the top of the page & that would mean they would recommend my business. I ask you what does advertising have to do with picking and choosing what reviews are listed! It’s a shame that a small business has to be pushed into a corner to do business! Do not believe any of the reviews if a business does advertising with yelp they will be on the top of the list and the bad reviews will be hidden! So what business is really good and really bad! Update! Yelp has been calling me for the past 6 months to do some type of advertising with them and I have been avoiding there calls. When I spoke to them 6 months prior I told them why would I advertise with yelp with those negative reviews? They said they would call me back in a few days. In one hour after getting off the phone with them I had all positive reviews and the negatives taken down! That was 6 months ago now they have slowly put negative reviews back up and put one 4 star & one 3 star from 3 years ago and put the most recent negatives not showing the newest 5 stars! if you have been in Rinaldi's and you liked it give it a positive review and see how many days it stays up! PASS THIS ON TO A FRIEND!!